Here’s a list of Motorhome related web sites

Personal Travel Blogs

Motorhome Adventurers – www.motorhomeadventurers.com

Travel Blog from Dan and Esther.

 

David and Lindas Grand Tour – davidandlindasgrandtour.wordpress.com

Blog from David and Linda who both took redundancies from their jobs in Australia and  travel through the UK and Europe in their motorhome called ‘Matilda’

 

Ourtour – www.ourtour.co.uk

Several years of well written travel blogs from Julie and Jason about their European adventure in Zagan. They were our inspiration for buying a motorhome and travelling. At the time of writing they are still on the road

 

Euro Touring – www.eurotouring.co.uk

These are the travels of two twenty-somethings around Europe. They have recently (July 2016) returned home but their blogs are full of great info.

 

Kiri and Steve – www.kiriandsteve.co.uk

Well designed travel blog from Kiri and Steve, a young couple travelling Europe in an old (1990) Autotrail Chinook – no longer traveling in their motorhome but an interesting read.

 

Jenny and Ewouts Exploits – www.travelbunyip.com

Blog by Jenny and Ewout a young couple from Australia who have toured Europe extensively.

 

Mortons Abroad – jeanandlesm.blogspot.co.uk

Blog by Les and Jean : A year on the road  in 2012/13 around Europe in their motorhome.

 

Bevis on Wheels – bevisonwheels.blogspot.co.uk

Pete and Maggie Bevis’ travels in their motorhome.

 

Magbaztravels – www.magbaztravels.com

Barry And Margaret’s site created by and for long-term, long-distance motorhomers and cyclists.

 

Bessy on the move – bessyonthemove.weebly.com

Ian and Judit’s travel blog about their adventures in Bessy a Bessacarr E760. Not sure if they are still travelling.

 

Motorhome lifers – www.motorhomelifers.co.uk

Blog by Ali and Mike Kingston, 13 years of full time travel, mostly in a motorhome.
You can read about their trips, mishaps and adventures living in 5 different vehicles, covering over 130,000 miles and visiting more than 40 different countries on 4 continents around the world. I have heard Ali speak a couple of times and its always interesting.

 

Forums

Camping Club UK – www.campingclubuk.com

A UK based site with a free forum, regular friendly rallies and sites directory

 

Motor-Homers.co.uk – www.motor-homers.co.uk

A forum set up for people who own motorhomes, camper vans and caravans who like to travel the country and participate in rallies

 

smallmotorhome.co.uk – www.smallmotorhome.co.uk

Website and forum for enthusiasts of small motorhomes and caravans.

 

Campsite & Stopover directories

Club Motorhome – www.clubmotorhome.co.uk

A low fee gives you access to thousands of motorhome stopover spots, many with photos and reviews all over Europe. Also contains a forum.

 

Search For Sites – www.searchforsites.co.uk

A massive and well designed site containing tens of thousands of motorhome stopovers, camp sites, wild camping spots, etc

 

Wild Camping – www.wildcamping.co.uk

A large forum based site for wild campers

 

Area Sosta Italia – www.reasostaitalia.it

Italian website listing motorhome aires and campsites

 

Scottish Camping Guide – www.scottishcampingguide.com

Directory of all the touring campsites and caravan parks in Scotland.

 

Areas AC – www.areasac.es

Spanish website listing motorhome aires exclusively in Spain.

 

La P.A.C.A. –  www.lapaca.org

Spanish website listing motorhome aires exclusively in Spain.

 

DANSK Autocamper Forening – www.stellplatze-danmark.dk

Danish website listing motorhome stellplatze and campsites in Denmark

 

Web sites or schemes based on farms, vineyards, pubs, restaurants

These schemes offer a free stop over in return for buying some produce, drinking in the pub, etc… Many of the web sites below are not in English so if you use the Google Chrome browser there is usually the option to translate to English.

France: France Passion – www.france-passion.com

The France Passion Stopover Guide offers a free overnight parking alternative for motorhome owners who can stopover with hundreds of winegrowers and farmers in all the regions of France.

 

UK: Brit Stops – www.britstops.com

Free motorhome stopovers all over Britain at farm shops, country pubs, vineyards, and many more interesting sites.

 

Italy:  Fattore Amico www.fattoreamico.com

About 400 farms in Italy that offer free stopovers

 

Germany: – WinzerAtlas www.verlagshop.de/wa2016 – and – Landvergnügen www.landvergnuegen.com

Both appear to be directories of farms offering free stop overs

 

Portugal: Portugal Tradicional www.portugaltradicional.com.pt

 

Spain: España Discovery www.espana-discovery.es

With over 660 free stopovers in Spain

 

Switzerland: Swiss Terroir www.swissterroir.ch

 

USA / Canada: Harvest Hosts www.harvesthosts.com

Unique Overnight Stops at Wineries, Farms and Attractions
Australia: Farmgate Mate www.farmgatemate.com.au

A new agri-tourism program aimed at getting more drive tourists out into the regional and rural areas of Australia to sample our great produce and experience our warm hospitality.